Shusterman, Neal 

Format: Paperback
Library Classification: Junior Fiction
BIC Subjects: Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)
      Personal & social issues: bullying, violence & abuse (Children's / Teenage)
      Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage)
      Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's / Teenage)
Audience: Young adult
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Imprint: HarperCollins
Publication Date: 12/12/2011
Place of Publication: United States

 Synopsis  Reviews  Information
New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman delivers a suspenseful and thrilling novel that's perfect for fans of Unwind and UnWholly.Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, Bronte, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or The Bruiser, as the entire high school calls him). Tennyson is determined to get to the bottom of The Bruiser's reputation, even if it means gearing up for a fight. Bronte, on the other hand, thinks there's something special underneath that tough exterior. And she's right but neither she nor Tennyson is prepared for the truth of what lies below the surface. Told through Tennyson, Bronte, and Bruiser's points of view, this dark, twisting novel explores friendship, family, and the sacrifices we make for the people we love.